Definition : The Indian Premier League (IPL)
Category : sports

Country / Region : India

What is Full Form of IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India.


Why is IPL so successful?

The IPL has fascinated international players not just because of money, but also because it gives them the opportunity to play with the most prominent players in world cricket. The league has been extolled in all corners as it has been nurturing cricketing talents from all over the world.

Who is No 1 in IPL?

Most Runs

1Virat Kohli5412
2Suresh Raina5368
3Rohit Sharma4898
4David Warner4706

Who is the highest paid player in the IPL?

captain Virat Kohli

The Indian cricket team and Bangalore Royal Challengers captain Virat Kohli was the most expensive player during season 12 of the Indian Premier League in 2019. He was to earn over 2.6 million U.S. dollars in wages. He was closely followed by the ex-India captain M.S.

How much BCCI earn from IPL?

Even after distributing half of this revenue equally to the eight franchises, the BCCI is left with an assured annual income of almost ₹2,000 crore, just from the IPL. The Board also receives approximately ₹60 crore from Star India for every international home game.

What is the salary of Dhoni?

18 lakhs USD (2016)

Mahendra Singh Dhon Salary

Who is king of IPL?

Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in the IPL, having led the Super Kings to eight finals of which the team has won three times.

Read more Full Forms:-

Tags : full form, full form list, full forms list in hindi, ipl full form, ipl full form in cricket, ipl cricket bat, ipl 2020, ipl cricket, ipl teams, indian premier league, ipl 2020 schedule, ipo ka full form, ipl meaning in hindi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here